Miscellany

Draft One Done!

Cottontop Tamarin by Michael Gäbler

You may have noticed that I’ve been blogging less and less of late and the result is…drum roll please…the completed first draft of a New Book. Yes, folks, there is life after Web of Angels.

The floundering that follows every book I’ve written has passed, and I’ve swum to a new shore. As is my habit, this one is entirely different from what I’ve done before. But you’ll have to wait to find out what it’s all about. For now all I can say is that it’s fun.

The manuscript is in my agent’s hands. I am off to Vancouver to read at the Jewish Book Festival at 8 pm tomorrow. On Thursday, I’ll be reading at the library on Gabriola Island at 6:30 pm.

I plan to return with photos and a blog post about my adventures in the west!

10 thoughts on “Draft One Done!”

  1. Congratulations on the completion of your first draft – that’s huge! And have a wonderful time at the festival – wish I could be there with you. xoxo

Leave a Reply

