Sharing a Delightful Photo

This isn’t one I took, but I just have to share it with you. This is in my neighbourhood. In fact I may just walk past it this afternoon to crow (quietly of course)! Look at the picture and then I’ll point something out to you (other than the obvious).

You see the reflection of Wiener’s Hardware in the window? In my novel I moved it to Crookshank Lane (the original name of Bathurst St) and called it Berliner’s. Now scroll down


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That is the window of Book City on Bloor St, an independent bookstore just minutes from my house.

12 responses

  1. Love it!!

    1. A display of physical books…now that’s something you can’t do with ebooks!

  2. Oh Lilian, to walk past a store and see your books on display…how thrilling!!

    1. Yes! I walked by yesterday and popped in to say hello.

  3. That’s a really eye catching display! Fantastic!

    1. Thank you! Maybe it’ll be displayed over the pond in a couple of years, too!

  4. What a fabulous display! Oh that must feel good to look at!

    1. Oh it does, Litlove. One of those moments that really stands out.

  5. Oh, this is so great! Walk by as many times as you can – and celebrate!

    1. Thanks so much, Michelle! It’s wonderful to be able to share this.

  6. It is so nice to have your book in a book shop on display, isn’t it?

    1. It was thrilling, especially in my neighbourhood!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 185 other followers

