Most Unique Interview Ever

This week I’m guest blogging for the National Post. I decided that my first post should impart some of the wisdom I’ve gained with experience. For example, years ago before my first novel was published, I had a, let us say instructive, lesson in giving interviews to media:

The technician, limp haired and smoking, grunted at us as he did something to equipment while the radio host led me into an adjoining room. I sat in the chair as directed and put on the headphones she gave me. I still didn’t know the nature of the show. The penny dropped when the program began at midnight sharp, and she announced…

Do head over there, read the rest, and leave a comment for me!

Lilian is the author of Web of Angels, a novel about a mom with DID (multiple personalities). She's also the author of the historical novels, The River Midnight and The Singing Fire, about secrets, friendship and motherhood in 19th century Poland and London.

Tagged with:
Posted in Fun, Literary
4 comments on “Most Unique Interview Ever
  1. Sue Steiner says:

    oh no! The suspense! I can’t get the link to work!

  2. It’s working now! 🙂

  3. litlove says:

    Woo! Cool blogging gig Lilian!

    • Thanks, Litlove! This is one of my favourite anecdotes. In all the years I’ve been writing and speaking, I haven’t talked about it until now. I’ve been saving it up!

Leave a Reply

MY NEW BOOK!

Click on the cover!

Goodreads
Progressive Bloggers
