From Grimsby to Winnipeg: Web of Angels Travels

If only I had a cell phone with a camera I’d have taken a shot of the view of the lake and the city skyline across from it yesterday evening. I was reading at the Casablanca Winery Inn, Grimsby, aka Ontario’s wine country.

The Grimsby Author Series attracts a dedicated and engaged crowd of 200, and sharing the evening with Marina Endicott, author of The Little Shadows, was delightful. Wonderful host! Thank you Ken Boichuk for your graciousness and intelligent introduction.

If I had time today, I would write more, for example what I learned from Marina about Macs and arranging readings in far away places, but nothing about our children whom, as moms, our conversation inevitably turned to.

But I’m off to Winnipeg, which – compared to Calgary – feels practically next door, being just one province over. And I’ll be reading at the fabulous McNally Robinson Bookstore this Wednesday evening at 7:00.

Q and A with The Winnipeg Free Press here.

2 thoughts on “From Grimsby to Winnipeg: Web of Angels Travels

  1. So busy, Lilian! But you seem to be thriving on it. My copy of Web of Angels arrived a couple of days ago and I’m looking forward to it very much!

    1. Thanks Litlove. I am thriving, at times, and at other times, exhausted and weepy. For a homebody like me, it’s quite the roller-coaster. Or as a friend of mine says, I’m up and down like a toilet seat. 🙂 Grateful for the opportunities though!

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close