Dream Review by Beth Kephart

A close friend of mine who read Beth’s review of Web of Angels, said, “She writes like music.” It’s true–Beth’s writing, both in her blog and her books is gorgeous, as truthful and beautiful as Beth’s heart. And so I am honoured, heartened, and thrilled by Beth’s reflections on my own book:

I was stunned by the opening lines. I thought I knew Lilian Nattel. But new books teach us new things about a writer’s powers.

I have never read a book like this one. You haven’t either. It’s brave, unblinking, categorically generous despite a most heartbreaking subject matter….It’s not just the first page of this book that is so beautifully written. It’s every page.

Full review here. It’s one to treasure.

6 thoughts on “Dream Review by Beth Kephart

  1. What a wonderful review, Lilian, and I’m sure you deserved every word of it!

  2. Thank you Litlove and again thank you Beth! It was a joy to share this one. 🙂

  3. Lilian, I am so excited for you – and really looking forward to read your book!

    1. Thank you, Michelle! I’ve started doing interviews and it’s interesting as always. Some of the questions are fun to answer and some surprise me. That’s the way with every novel.

  4. Ooh, what a generous and anticipation-building review! Congratulations, Lilian! I can’t wait to read this one – I loved The River Midnight and am intrigued by the wholly different worlds you’re creating. A lot of writers do dwell repeatedly in particular territory, but it sounds like – much like your own interests, actually – your fiction is wide-roaming. Exciting!

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close