Writing Again

I have 2 projects on the go–a fun idea and a serious one. However, from past experience, I know that fun can morph into serious and serious can take a completely different turn from where I begin. So this time I have no expectations of where I’ll end up with either or perhaps with something completely different that may materialize in the process.

I’m having a wisdom tooth pulled this morning, so I’ll likely be out of commission for a couple of days, writing and otherwise. Send healing thoughts for me!

Lilian is the author of Web of Angels, a novel about a mom with DID (multiple personalities). She's also the author of the historical novels, The River Midnight and The Singing Fire, about secrets, friendship and motherhood in 19th century Poland and London.

Tagged with:
Posted in Writing Life
7 comments on “Writing Again
  1. Becca says:

    Good luck with everything!

  2. David Guzman says:

    Hi Lilian,

    I’m looking forward to hearing more about the projects that you’re working on.

    I hope your wisdom “tooth-pulling” is painless and that you have a great weekend!

    Take Care,

    -David

  3. David Guzman says:

    Sounds like a smart choice. In my case, I almost got a wisdom tooth pulled out that really didn’t need to be taken out at all.

    I’m glad you like the challenge. Thanks for checking it out! 🙂

    Cheers,

    -David

  4. litlove says:

    Oh I was just about to send you all my best healing wishes, but I’m very glad you’re taking a second opinion! I’ll save them up for the next time they’re needed. Great to have lots of creative ideas on the go – I love that part of the process, the thinking and dreaming.

  5. Thanks David and Litlove. I always feel a bit uncomfortable with dreaming, it doesn’t seem like work! And yet an ounce of dreaming can prevent a pound of writing. Or lead to it!

  6. Rebecca H. says:

    It sounds like a good decision to get a second opinion — I hope you get the situation resolved satisfactorily. And how exciting to have new projects underway!

Leave a Reply

MY NEW BOOK!

Click on the cover!

Goodreads
Progressive Bloggers
