Poet and Mentor

I’ve mentioned Rhea Tregebov here before and am happy to have occasion to do so again. I’ve known Rhea for years, ever since The Writer’s Union of Canada matched us up to work together on my first novel, The River Midnight. Rhea was my mentor, a fine freelance editor, a children’s author and a poet.

Since then she’s also written a novel, which I blogged about previously, and has become a prof at UBC. But it’s still Rhea’s poetry that brings tears to my eyes through its beauty and its acuteness. Have a look at this one.

Categories MiscellanyTags

4 thoughts on “Poet and Mentor

    1. I think so too–it brought tears to my eyes, and I’m so proud to be able to share it.

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close