New Blog!

Writers have so many ways of procrastinating. But this one is constructive and has a higher purpose…seriously. I was inspired by the bookclub Slaves of Golconda.

When I was asked to suggest a few books for our next reading, I thought it would be fun and interesting to come up with a list of recent, terrific novels by Canadian writers. After that, my editor provided me with a few more fabulous titles, and looking at the pile of wonderful books I was excited by the thought that I was part of this writing world.

One thing led to another, my recent website endeavours, participating in a literary festival, and I decided to start a new blog featuring Canadian writers beyond the few literary icons (as well deserving of the title as they are) everyone knows about.

Come and have a look here! Let me know what you think.

Categories Book StuffTags

7 thoughts on “New Blog!

  1. Whenever I go to Canada, I always try to include a bookstore stop. I’ve discovered some wonderful writers this way. So thanks for making that a bit easier for me!

    1. Thanks, Becca. I’m really excited about this. It’s so nice to get support from my online friends! (And if you come to Toronto–I hope you’ll drop by!)

  2. It looks lovely, Lilian! I know so little about Canadian writers and so few get published over here. It will be wonderful to have a source of great recommendations.

    1. Thanks, Litlove! That’s exactly why I’m doing this–it’s doing my part for the world of book lovers.

  3. Wonderful; I’ve blogrolled it.

  4. Your new endeavor looks great! I’m now subscribed to it and look forward to seeing how it develops.

    1. Thanks Rebecca! I’m curious to see how it develops too!

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close