Book Stuff, Writing Life

See the Cover!

I’ve been MIA this week as summer took over. Less than a month left and so much to do with kids and Web of Angels. Do you like the cover? I’m really happy with it!

I got the page design last week and it’s just lovely. Before my first book came out, I had no idea how much thought went into the initial letter of a chapter or the curlicues in breaks.

Mid-week I spent the day in the far suburbs with my kids–A joined us there for supper. Milton is one of the fastest growing communities around here. It’s about an hour and a half by Go bus from Toronto–an hour when the train is running during its select hours. My kids consider nothing more exotic and exciting than a suburban house with an above ground pool. They hung out all day with my friend C’s kids and not a word of “what do we do now” was spoken by anyone. And I picked C’s brains, for she is web adept.

As a result, I bought a web template and have been happily (well sometimes totally frustrated) working on a new website. I’m really excited to have it in my hot hands and to be able to put to work all the ideas I’ve had not only for the site itself but for branching out in workshops and coaching.

But suddenly I’m realizing that summer is quickly coming to a conclusion and I haven’t yet done the book trailer or put together the photo exhibit. I’d better get my camera out!

8 thoughts on “See the Cover!”

  1. Maragaret, Litlove, Dorothy, Niranjana–thank you so much. It’s bringing a big smile to my face just to think of everyone I know in the blogosphere and our journeys together.

Leave a Reply

