Busy Bee

I haven’t forgotten my blog–I’ve been busy with my draft, school concert, talking to teachers, a mysterious blistery rash on one kid’s ankle (poison ivy?) and so on. I was up at 5:00 am, hot and sleepless, so I’m extremely grateful for the cool breeze now blowing. I’ll catch up on my blog reading tomorrow, but I’m now going off to bed for an early night because I have a meeting first thing in the morning. Temperatures were high here in more than one way in the last 24 hours. But now all the metaphorical storms have blown over, the literal tears have passed, and there were smiles and good-nights all around. Same to you, my friends.

Categories Writing Life

4 thoughts on “Busy Bee

  1. Do you think there’s something in the water? Life is exactly like that over here too – all mad rushing and too much to do. I’ve spent FIVE hours over the past couple of days with a panicked student and am trying to write one article, prepare for another and help my son with his exam revision….. I do hope you had a lovely sleep and a good meeting and that the draft revision is going wonderfully well.

  2. and me, too! Lilian, we always appreciate you out here in the blog world and we always completely understand when other things get in the way. I am glad that you are reporting calm.

  3. Thank goodness blogging is optional and breaks are easy to take! Even though you’re busy, I’m glad you are doing well.

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close