Writing Life

Saturday Ramble

It was sunny again on Saturday, so it was time for another walk along the train tracks, this time heading east. And this time I slathered sun screen on face, neck, shoulders and arms so that when I flashed (as I inevitably would!), I could take off my shirt and walk in a camisole.

This is a view of the clock tower in the original CP railway station at Yonge Street North of Bloor at the time when that was the northern edge of the city, now the heart of downtown.

I wondered how the heck did this end up in the mud beside the tracks?

This little mockingbird stayed in position long enough for me to take a photo, but the cheeky little bird had his head turned so that it was partly hidden by a branch.

Click on any photos to enlarge, and for more photos from the ramble, including a view of the city above the treetops of a ravine, a robin among puddles, and an old Ford truck not to be missed, click here.

4 thoughts on “Saturday Ramble”

  1. Hi, I come from Dorothy’s Of Books and Bikes. I see your comments on several of the blogs that we both visit regularly. I’m so glad to come here for the first time and find another Canuck! I’m from Alberta, but I’ll be familiarizing myself with Toronto in the months and years ahead… my son will be going to the U of T in the fall. I’ll be stopping by for more TO posts!

  2. Hi Arti and welcome here! I don’t live far from U of T. How exciting (and a bit sad?) to have your son starting university. Toronto is a great city to live in, full of different interesting neighbourhoods. I love to walk and look.

Leave a Reply

