Posted in Book Stuff

Jerusalem prize

Ian McEwan won the Jerusalem Prize! For 2009 the winner was Haruki Murakami. The prize is awarded for the novelist who best expresses “freedom of the individual in society.”



Lilian is the author of Web of Angels, a novel about a mom with DID (multiple personalities). She's also the author of the historical novels, The River Midnight and The Singing Fire, about secrets, friendship and motherhood in 19th century Poland and London.

4 thoughts on “Jerusalem prize

  1. So many books worthy of reading and despite my speed, and despite the hours I gladly give to books, I will never be able to make any kind of decent in-road into the pile of “I wish…”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s